Home  >  TopNews
you can get e-magazine links on WhatsApp. Click here
News + Font Resize -

Shirish Dabhade new AIDCOC president; Uday Bhaskar secretary general

Our Bureau, Chennai
Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 08:00 Hrs  [IST]

The executive committee of the All India Drugs Control Officers Confederation (AIDCOC) has elected Shirish K Dabhade (Maharashtra) as the new president of the confederation. Ravi Uday Bhaskar of Andhra Pradesh will continue as the secretary general for a third consecutive time. Nilesh Gandhi from Maharashtra is the new treasurer.

G Dharma Data (AP), Dr Narayan Goswami (Tripura), H Srinivas (Karnataka), M Dhilip Kumar (Tamil Nadu), A K NASA (Delhi), S R Salunkhe (Maharashtra), Lalit Goyal (Haryana), and Subrata Saha (West Bengal) are the vice-presidents, and K Raja Bhanu (AP), P K Benerjee (WB), R P Chaudhari (Maharashtra), and Kapil Dhiman (HP) are the secretaries elected this year.

The new joint secretaries of the Confederation include R K Malli (Karnataka), M Amrutha Rao (AP), S C Das (W B), Dr Jayanta K Chaudhary (W B), Dr Adhiyaman (TN), Jayan Philip (Kerala), Jayant V Yadav (Maharashtra), and Ajay Pathak (Rajasthan).

The election was held in New Delhi on February 5 during the national conference of the confederation.

The third time elected Ravi Uday Bhaskar is the Assistant Director of Drugs Control Administration in Visakhapatnam district in Andhra Pradesh. During his tenure as secretary general, the Confederation has made so many national agitations and legal fights in the case of CoPP and the appointment of DCGI. The cases are still pending with the court for a final verdict.

Uday Bhaskar is also the in-charge General Manager of AP Medical Services and Infrastructure Development Corporation (APMSIDC) to look after the generic supply scheme of branded drugs, a project introduced in the name of “Jeevandhara” by the state government. Other state governments have also now introduced the same model of drugs supply after discussion with APMSIDC.

AIDCOC is the national organization of drugs control officers working throughout the country.


* Name :     
* Email :    
  Website :  
Copyright © 2024 Saffron Media Pvt. Ltd | twitter